Staff Directory


Nell Agayan, Budget Analyst
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6912
nagayan@dhe.mass.edu

Stephen J. Anastas, Plan Administrator II
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6913
sanastas@dhe.mass.edu

Robert J. Awkward, Ph.D., Assistant Commissioner for Academic Effectiveness
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6908
rawkward@dhe.mass.edu

Stephannie Barboza, Senior Assistant Director
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6095
smbarboza@dhe.mass.edu

Eleanor Baumgarten, Assistant Director of Procurement
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6931
ebaumgarten@dhe.mass.edu

Stacy Bougie, Director of Organizational Development & Cultural Transformation
Office of the Commissioner
(617) 994-6961
sbougie@dhe.mass.edu

Cynthia Brown, Ph.D., Associate Commissioner for Regulatory & Veterans Affairs
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6953
cbrown@dhe.mass.edu

James Brown, Labor Relations Consultant
Office of the General Counsel
jbrown@dhe.mass.edu

Robert Brun, Senior Associate Commissioner for Student Financial Assistance
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6099
rbrun@dhe.mass.edu

Mark Bryson, Program Specialist for Veterans Education
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
mbryson@dhe.mass.edu

Krista Callinan, GEAR UP Scholarship and School Initiatives Coordinator
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6074
kcallinan@dhe.mass.edu

David Cedrone, Associate Commissioner for Workforce Development
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6904
dcedrone@dhe.mass.edu

Tiamekia Cezaire, Paralegal & Regulatory Affairs Specialist
Office of the General Counsel
(617) 994-6963
tcezaire@dhe.mass.edu

Moira Chiong, Assistant Director of Academic and Workforce Analysis
Office of Research & Planning
(617) 994-6915
mchiong@dhe.mass.edu

Symantha Clough, E2C Data & Policy Analyst
Office of Research & Planning
sclough@dhe.mass.edu

Matthew Cole, Deputy Commissioner for Administration, Finance & Operations
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6956
mcole@dhe.mass.edu

Alison Connolly, Assistant Commissioner for Student Financial Assistance
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6073
aconnolly@dhe.mass.edu

Keith Connors, Program Director for Academic Affairs and Student Success
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6911
kconnors@dhe.mass.edu

Timothy Cronin, GEAR UP Data Utilization Coordinator
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6081
tcronin@dhe.mass.edu

Robert Dais, Director of GEAR UP
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6075
rdais@dhe.mass.edu

Michael Dannenberg, Deputy Commissioner for Policy
Office of the Commissioner
(617) 994-6939
mdannenberg@dhe.mass.edu

Mario Delci, Ph.D., Associate Commissioner for Research & Planning
Office of Research & Planning
(617) 994-6964
mdelci@dhe.mass.edu

Alex Demou, Director of Constituent and Legislative Affairs
Office of the Commissioner
ademou@dhe.mass.edu

Brian Eiermann, Assistant Director for Quality Control
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6078
beiermann@dhe.mass.edu

Arthur Esposito, Director of Academic Affairs & Student Success
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
aesposito@dhe.mass.edu

Denise Figueroa, Finance Staff Specialist
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6924
dfigueroa@dhe.mass.edu

Diana Corona Figueroa, Accounts Payable/Receivable Specialist
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6929
dcfigueroa@dhe.mass.edu

Leslie Garcia, Assistant Director for Administrative Services
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6088
lgarcia@dhe.mass.edu

Nicole Giambusso, Director of Strategic Communications
Office of the Commissioner
(617) 994-6958
ngiambusso@dhe.mass.edu

Christopher Grimaldi, Assistant General Counsel
Office of the General Counsel
(617) 994-6983
cgrimaldi@dhe.mass.edu

Juan Carlos Gutierrez, Budget Director
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6973
jgutierrez@dhe.mass.edu

Alexander Hahnl, Administrative Assistant
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6096
ahahnl@dhe.mass.edu

Treshonna Heath, GEAR UP Program Assistant
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6079
theath@dhe.mass.edu

Vivian Irrgang, GEAR UP Lawrence Program Manager
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(978) 975-2750 x.356
virrgang@dhe.mass.edu

Nicole Johnson, Ed.D, Director of Educational Equity & Justice
Office of the Commissioner
(617) 994-6928
nicjohnson@dhe.mass.edu

Elhame Kajtazi, Director of Procurement & Operational Services
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6971
ekajtazi@dhe.mass.edu

Sharon Kwong, Financial Assessment and Risk Monitoring Analyst
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6979
skwong@dhe.mass.edu

Erion Lamme, Plan Administrator I
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6930
elamme@dhe.mass.edu

Tanisha Layne, Plan Administrator I
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6968
tlayne@dhe.mass.edu

Allison Little, Assistant Commissioner for P-16 Alignment & Outreach
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6935
alittle@dhe.mass.edu

Paula McColgan, Plan Administrator
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6903
pmccolgan@dhe.mass.edu

Clantha McCurdy, Ph.D., Senior Deputy Commissioner, Access & Student Financial Assistance
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6098
cmccurdy@dhe.mass.edu

Sarah Mealey, Assistant Commissioner for Analytics & Digital Services
Office of Research & Planning
(617) 994-6926
smealey@dhe.mass.edu

Zaida Michel, Receptionist
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6089
zmichel@dhe.mass.edu

Alex Nally, Deputy General Counsel
Office of the General Counsel
(617) 994-6955
anally2@dhe.mass.edu

Hubert Nembhard, Program Specialist for Veterans Education
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6914
hnembhard@dhe.mass.edu

Richard Nunes, Director, Retirement Plans Group
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6919
rnunes@dhe.mass.edu

Sasha Obraztsova, Database Administrator
Office of Research & Planning
(617) 994-6938
sobraztsova@dhe.mass.edu

George O'Connor, Assistant Commissioner for Academic & Veterans Affairs
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6948
goconnor@dhe.mass.edu

Aileen O'Rourke, Assistant Director of Veterans Affairs
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6932
aorourke@dhe.mass.edu

Noe Ortega, Ph.D., Commissioner
Office of the Commissioner
(617) 994-6901
nortega2@dhe.mass.edu

Constantia (Dena) Papanikolaou, Chief Legal Counsel
Office of the General Counsel
(617) 994-6947
cpapanikolaou@dhe.mass.edu

Monaliza Pena, GEAR UP Lawrence Program Coordinator
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(978) 722-8400
mpena@dhe.mass.edu

Stephanie Perez, Assistant Director of Teacher Scholarship Programs
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6082
sperez@dhe.mass.edu

Paul Pierce, GEAR UP Scholarship Evaluation Consultant
Office of Student Financial Assistance
ppierce@dhe.mass.edu

Grace Poirier, Senior Budget Analyst
Office of Administration & Finance
(617) 994-6922
gpoirier2@dhe.mass.edu

Mary Price, Massachusetts Inclusive Concurrent Enrollment Initiative Director
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6905
mprice@dhe.mass.edu

Elena Quiroz-Livanis, Assistant Commissioner for Academic Policy & Student Success and Chief of Staff
Office of the Commissioner
(617) 994-6909
equiroz@dhe.mass.edu

John Reiff, Ph.D., Director, Civic Learning and Engagement
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
jreiff@dhe.mass.edu

Richard Riccardi, Sc.D., Deputy Commissioner for Academic Affairs & Student Success
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6960
rriccardi@dhe.mass.edu

Chinasa Riggins, Digital Communications Specialist
Office of Research & Planning
(617) 994-6925
criggins@dhe.mass.edu

Sandra Riley, Director of Data Systems
Office of Research & Planning
(617) 994-6957
sriley@dhe.mass.edu

Amanda Botelho Robbins, Campus Safety Advisor
Office of the General Counsel
(617) 994-6967
arobbins@dhe.mass.edu

Jose Luis Santos, Ph.D., Senior Deputy Commissioner
Office of the Commissioner
(617) 994-6952
jlsantos@dhe.mass.edu

Suzanne Smith, Director of Research & Evaluation
Office of Research & Planning
(617) 994-6982
ssmith2@dhe.mass.edu

Tanya Steward, Executive Assistant to the Commissioner
Office of the Commissioner
(617) 994-6901
tsteward@dhe.mass.edu

David Stewart, Web Development Consultant
Office of Research & Planning
(617) 994-6943
dstewart@dhe.mass.edu

Kristen Stone, Ed.D., Director for Academic & Veterans Affairs
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6959
kstone@dhe.mass.edu

Kathy Taylor, Director of Special Projects
Office of Student Financial Assistance
(617) 391-6071
ktaylor@dhe.mass.edu

Christine Williams, Assistant Commissioner for Regulatory Affairs & Strategic Initiatives
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6907
cwilliams@dhe.mass.edu

Franny Wood, Academic Research Specialist
Office of Academic Affairs & Student Success
(617) 994-6920
fwood@dhe.mass.edu

 

TODAY'S BHE MEETING
Joint Board of Elementary and Secondary Education and A Board of Higher Education Meeting
Thursday, June 20, 2024
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Meetings & Events

Jun 20

Joint Board of Elementary and Secondary Education and A Board of Higher Education Meeting

Join Us on X!